Browse through our press and news section by category:

21.03.2017, SCHOTT AG (Oberkochen / Mainz), Germany

Dieter Kurz Confirmed as Chairman of the Supervisory Boards at SCHOTT and ZEISS

The Supervisory Boards of SCHOTT AG and Carl Zeiss AG have once again each elected Prof. Dr. Dieter Kurz as their Chairman.
Dieter Kurz
Dieter Kurz
Dieter Kurz has chaired the Supervisory Boards of the special glass manufacturer and the optics and optoelectronics company since 2012.

Kurz is also Chairman of the Shareholder Council of the Carl Zeiss Foundation, the sole owner of the two companies.

"We are pleased that we can continue the good and successful collaboration with Dr. Kurz," said Dr. Frank Heinricht, Chairman of the Management Board of SCHOTT AG.

Prof. Dr. Michael Kaschke, President and CEO of Carl Zeiss AG, explained: "We are pleased that, with its re-confirmation of Dr. Kurz, the Supervisory Board has opted for stability, hence creating a good foundation for further successful years ahead."

Dieter Kurz was President and CEO of Carl Zeiss AG from 2001 to 2010. Since 2012, he has been Chairman of the Shareholder Council of the Carl Zeiss Foundation which acts in the economic interests of the Foundation vis-à-vis the two groups of companies in its ownership.

Press contact
Salvatore Ruggiero
Press Spokesman of the SCHOTT Group
Hattenbergstraße 10
55122 Mainz
Phone: +49 6131/66-4140
Further information
Carl Zeiss AG
Jörg Nitschke
Press Spokesman of the ZEISS Group
Carl-Zeiss-Straße 22
73447 Oberkochen
Phone: +49 7364/ 20-3242