Female scientist looking up from a microscope

立体显微镜的照明

使用正确的照明方式对立体显微镜的成像效果至关重要。 如果能精确地展现表面对比度,使隐藏的细节可见,观察者便能够准确研究和评估样本, 为最终做出关键决策提供可信和安全的信息参考。
说明

良好照明的重要性

显微镜观察的样本多种多样,从研究电路板或花籽 ,到腐蚀样品 都有。对于前者来说,均匀照明对于将图像拼接在一起至关重要;而对于后者来说,一般需要通过阴影效应定义表面形貌。 

为了使所有相关细节清晰可见,就需要合适的照明来提供所需的对比度。 为此,可通过提供与样品本身一样丰富多样的照明方案,然后按样品类型选择来实现。 它们各自拥有不同特性,会影响样品的准确研究。

带环形灯、聚光灯、背光灯和线形灯的立体显微镜示意图

被研究的样品可分为两组:

我们的角色

高效照明的理想参数

肖特为立体显微镜提供可靠的照明解决方案,使所有相关信息清晰可见,且结果可再现。 我们提供各种具有不同特性的照明方案,可显著提升样品研究的准确性。 为获得理想的照明效果,需要考虑多个不同参数,例如照明的角度、形式以及光质量因素(例如色温、亮度、漫射光或聚焦光、滤色镜和偏振)。

优势

肖特的优势

Sample on a white slide illuminated with a line light
1/3

接收实际的图像

体视显微镜的一大决定性优势是可获得真实可重现的图像,实现对样品的准确记录。 借助肖特的照明系统,以往隐藏的细节将显现得一目了然。

SCHOTT sales representative presents a VisiLED ring light
2/3

专家咨询

我们在显微镜领域已沉浸多年,了解这项重要研究技术的所有领域——不仅在理论上如此,在实践中也是如此。 凭借对市场及其应用的了解,我们能够就最佳解决方案提供咨询。

Selection of SCHOTT KL Light Guides and Light Sources
3/3

广泛的产品组合

我们广泛的光纤和 LED 解决方案涵盖所有常见的立体显微镜应用。 这为您提供了一站式服务,使您可以选择适合您应用的最佳解决方案。

照明类型

照明类型及其典型应用领域

明场环形灯

明场环形灯

环形灯与物镜相连。 如果环形灯完全点亮(全圆形模式),则样品被均匀照明,并且各面无阴影。 我们的许多 LED 环形灯都采用分段模式,可点亮环形灯的特定部分并,使其围绕样品旋转。 这使表面形貌得以突出显示,并且可避免反射到圆柱形样品上。

典型应用领域

  • 全圆形模式
    ,用于需要均匀照明的应用。 例如,图像拼接。
  • 分段模式
    ,适用于皮革等表面平坦或需要避免反光的灯泡等发光样品。

 

产品

聚光灯/鹅颈形/柔性导光器

聚光灯/鹅颈形/柔性导光器

由于光的方向和角度可以变化,聚光灯、鹅颈形和柔性导光装置可为体视显微镜提供多项强大功能。 然而,照明不像环形灯那样可再现,并且也不均匀。 它们可以在平整的样品上提供强烈的阴影效果,以突出不平整的表面。

三种照明方案之间有何不同?

LED 聚光灯和光纤鹅颈管是可弯曲的固定式导光装置,定位后可保持原位。 相比之下,柔性导光器不会保持在原位,需要固定。 鹅颈形和柔性导光器与我们的 KL 冷光源兼容。

 

典型应用领域

  • 平坦表面,如硬币。

 

产品

 
线形光

线形光

线条灯可增强平整样品上精细表面结构的可见性。 线条灯以非常平坦的角度从侧面照亮样品。 样品上的对比度通过高光照射增强,产生的阴影效应使表面结构更加可见。 这样一来,就会产生生动的 3D 效果。

典型应用领域

  • 平整材料(如纸张、结构化层压膜或纺织品)的结构表面。

 

产品

背光灯

背光灯

背光灯提供明场和暗场型号,用于从下方照亮样本。 明场背光灯通常用于透明染色样品或检测不透明样本的确切 2D 尺寸,而暗场背光灯通常用于未染色样本。

典型应用领域

  • 各种透明样品,如薄塑料、昆虫、卵细胞、线虫和斑马鱼幼虫。
  • 也适用于针对不透明样品的轮廓进行光学 2D 测量。

 

产品

 
媒体

肖特照明实例

观看此视频,详细了解我们的产品以及如何为您的项目选择合适的照明解决方案。

用于入射照明的光纤导光束
常见问题解答

常见问题解答

更换/备件

KL 1500、KL 1500 电子型、KL 1500 紧凑型、KL 1500 LCD 和 KL 2500 LCD 等光源已不再提供。 请查看表格,了解哪些新型号可以作为您的代替选择。

肖特光源规格表

我们仍为旧光源提供灯泡。 但是,以下旧光源的其他备件将不再提供:KL 1500、KL 1500 电子型、KL 1500 紧凑型和 KL 1500 LCD。 
卤素光源仅可与卤素灯一起使用。 LED 模块不再提供。
提供替换选项。 但是,卤素和 LED 光源拥有不同特性,因此请提前核对您的应用是否可以接受颜色再现限制,尤其是在蓝绿色和红色范围内。 有关详细信息,请参阅“LED VS 卤素”选项卡。

产品兼容性

KL 300 LED 的导光束不能与 KL 1600 LED、KL 1500 HAL 或 KL 2500 LED 一起使用。 它们的连接装置不同。 仅有 KL 1600 LED、KL 1500 HAL 或 KL 2500 LED 的导光束可安装至 KL 1600 LED、KL 1500 HAL 或 KL 2500 LED 上。 有关兼容性的完整概述,请参阅我们的系统图表
 
KL 2500 LCD 的导光束不能与 KL 2500 LED 一起使用。 KL 2500 LCD 使用特殊导光束,有效光纤束直径为 12 和 15 mm。 因此,它们与 KL 2500  LED 不兼容。 有关兼容性的完整概述,请参阅我们的系统图表
我们的环形灯直接安装在显微镜的物镜上。 根据物镜的直径,我们提供内径为 40、58、66、80、81、85 和 86 mm 的环形灯,以及适合 60、58 和 50 mm 的 66 mm 环形灯的适配器。 请查看我们的适配器挑选指南(下载 Pdf) ,了解所需的适配器。
为了方便使用其他制造商的导光束,我们提供多款适配器。 有关详细信息,请参阅我们的系统图表、询问您的经销商或联系我们。

LED VS 卤素

2018 年 9 月 1 日,欧盟法规 244/2009 正式生效,该法规禁止在市场上安装特定的低效和非定向家用灯。 但是,本 ErP 指令 2018 明确排除了与 KL 1500 HAL 中使用灯相关的特殊灯(如投射灯)。 这些产品仍然可以生产和销售。

优点  

  • 出色的色彩再现,尤其适用于红色色调。
  • 在可见区域内与太阳光具有相同的色谱。
  • 全谱自然色彩再现。
  • 人人皆知的实用用例: 服装在阳光下看起来与装有霓虹灯的商店不同。
  • 显微镜的用例包括法医学、博物馆、医疗技术和黄色金属(铜、金)。

缺点

  • 色温不一致,介于 3050K 和 3400K 之间,取决于亮度设置。 提供可选的日光滤光片。
  • 灯的使用寿命大约为 50-1500 小时,具体取决于亮度设置。
  • 使用成本更高。

肖特 KL 1600 LED 和 KL 1500 HAL 光源强度图表

优点

  • 使用寿命长达 50,000 小时(亮度降低至 70%)。
  • 在调光过程中,色温始终为 5600K(日光)。 与卤素灯类似,提供用于偏向黄色的可选卤素滤光片。
  • 低功耗

缺点

  • 色彩再现受限,尤其是在蓝绿色和红色范围。

产品差异

这两种产品之间该怎样选择取决于您的需求和使用情况。 KL 300 LED 可用于多功能照明。 它可在使用相同光源的情况下轻松更换导光束。 因此,它为利用不同的导光束(环形灯、鹅颈形、柔性导光器和背光灯)实现不同的照明技术提供了充分的灵活性。 而 EasyLED Spotlight Plus 是一种鹅颈式解决方案,基于两臂的独立光控制,可提供更明亮的照明和更强烈的对比度。

扩散器会软化光线,减少样品上 LED 的反射。 偏振滤光片可消除样品表面的反射,并显示各向异性材料,但也可改变对图像的理解。 此外,这种方法非常耗时。

鹅颈管是一种可弯曲固定式导光器,定位后可保持原位。 柔性导光束不保持在原位,需要固定。

我可以在哪里购买肖特显微镜产品?

为了提供卓越服务并满足您的需求,肖特与全球众多显微镜制造商和经销商网络展开合作。 请随时联系我们,告诉我们您所在地区和要求。 我们很乐意向您介绍相关零售商。

产品

Female scientist looking up from a microscope

Illumination for Stereo Microscopy

The key to effective stereo microscopy is the correct illumination. Being able to precisely contrast a surface makes hidden details visible, and enables the viewer to accurately investigate and assess the specimen. With all the information, crucial decisions can be taken with confidence and security.

The importance of good lighting

Samples in microscopy can be diverse – from the investigation of circuit boards or flower seeds, where homogeneous illumination may be vital to stitch images together, to corrosion samples where it’s often necessary to define the surface topography by shadow effects. 

To make all relevant details visible, the correct illumination is crucial as it provides the required contrast. This is achieved by offering lighting options that are as varied as the samples themselves, and selected according to sample type. They all have different characteristics that will influence the accurate investigation of your sample.

Samples under investigation can be split into two separate groups:

Ideal parameters for effective lighting

SCHOTT provides reliable lighting solutions for stereo microscopy that make all relevant information visible and results reproducible. We offer a range of lighting options with different characteristics, which will strongly influence the accurate investigation of your specimen. For the ideal lighting, different parameters have to be taken into account, such as the angle and form of the illumination, as well as light quality factors such as color temperature, brightness, diffused or focused light, color filters, and polarization.

Advantages of SCHOTT

1/3

Receive realistic images

A decisive factor in stereo microscopy is achieving a realistic and reproducible image, as well as accurate documentation of the sample. With SCHOTT's illumination systems, previously hidden details are made visible.

2/3

Expert consultancy

With a long history in microscopy, we understand all areas of this important investigative technique – not just in theory but also in action. Our knowledge of the market and its applications enables us to provide consultancy on the best solution.

3/3

Broad portfolio

Our wide range of fiber optic and LED solutions covers all common stereo microscopy applications. This gives you a one-stop-shop with the option to choose the optimal solution for your applications.

Illumination types and their typical application areas

Bright Field Ring Light

Bright Field Ring Light

Ring Lights are attached onto the objective. If the ring light is fully illuminated (Full Circle Mode), the sample is illuminated homogeneously and free from shadows on all sides. Many of our LED ring lights have segment modes, which allow specific sections of the ring light to be illuminated and rotated around the sample. This enables surface topography to be highlighted and can avoid reflections on cylindrical samples.

TYPICAL APPLICATION AREAS

  • Full circle mode
    Applications where homogeneous illumination is crucial. For example, image stitching.
  • Segment mode
    Suitable for flat surfaces such as leather or shiny samples like a light bulb, where reflections need to be avoided.

 

PRODUCTS

Spot Lights / Goosenecks / Flexible Light Guides

Spot Lights / Goosenecks / Flexible Light Guides

Spot Lights, Goosenecks, and Flexible Light Guides offer the highest versatility for stereo microscopy because the direction, as well as the angle of the light can be varied. However, the illumination is not reproducible and not as homogeneous as a ring light. They can provide strong shadow effects on flat specimens to highlight uneven surfaces.

WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN THE THREE LIGHTING OPTIONS?

LED Spot Lights and fiber optic Goosenecks are flex-and-stay light guides, which will remain in place after positioning. In contrast, Flexible Light Guides do not stay in place and need to be held. Goosenecks and Flexible Light Guides are compatible with our KL Cold Light Sources.

 

TYPICAL APPLICATION AREAS

  • Flat surfaces such as a coin.

 

PRODUCTS

 
Line Lights

Line Lights

Line Lights are used to make fine surface structures on flat samples more visible. The Line Light illuminates the sample from the side at a very flat angle. The contrast on the sample is enhanced by the grazing light and the resulting shadow effects result in the surface structure being more visible. This produces a vivid 3D effect.

TYPICAL APPLICATION AREAS

  • Structured surfaces of flat materials such as paper, structured laminate films, or textiles.

 

PRODUCT

Back Lights

Back Lights

Back Lights are available as bright field and dark field variants, and are used to illuminate samples from below. Bright Field Back Lights are typically used for transparent stained specimens or to detect the exact 2D dimensions of opaque samples, while Dark Field Back Lights are typically used for unstained specimens.

TYPICAL APPLICATION AREAS

  • All kinds of transparent specimens, such as thin plastic, insects, oocytes, nematodes, and zebra fish larvae.
  • Also suitable for optical 2D measurement of the outlines of opaque samples.

 

PRODUCTS

 

SCHOTT illumination in action

Watch this video to learn more about our products and how to choose the right lighting solution for your project.

Understand more about the difference between fiber optic and direct LED illumination.

FAQs

Replacements / Spare Parts

Light sources such as the KL 1500, KL 1500 electronic, KL 1500 compact, KL 1500 LCD, and KL 2500 LCD are not available anymore. Please take a look at the table to see which new model might work for you as replacement.

Table showing the specifications of a range of SCHOTT light sources

Light bulbs for our old light sources are still available. However, other spare parts are not available anymore for old light sources such as the KL 1500, KL 1500 electronic, KL 1500 compact, and KL 1500 LCD. 
A halogen light source can only be used with a halogen lamp. LED modules are not available.
A replacement is possible. However, halogen and LED light sources have different characteristics, so check before if your application can accept limitations in color reproduction, especially in the bluegreen and red color range. For more details, see the tab "LED vs Halogen".

Compatibility of products

The light guides of a KL 300 LED cannot be used with a KL 1600 LED, KL 1500 HAL, or KL 2500 LED. The connections are not the same. Only light guides for the KL 1600 LED, KL 1500 HAL, or KL 2500 LED can be mounted to a KL 1600 LED, KL 1500 HAL, or KL 2500 LED. For a full overview of compatibilities see our system diagrams.
 
The light guides of a KL 2500 LCD cannot be used with a KL 2500 LED. The KL 2500 LCD uses special light guides with active fiber bundle diameters of 12 and 15 mm. Therefore they are not compatible with a  KL 2500 LED. For a full overview of compatibilities see our system diagrams.
Our ring lights are mounted directly to the objective of the microscope. Depending on the diameter of the objective, we have ring lights with inner diameters of 40, 58, 66, 80, 81, 85, and 86 mm, as well as adapters for the 66 mm ring lights for 60, 58 and 50 mm. Take a look at our Adapter Selection Guide (Download Pdf) to see which adapter is required.
To use light guides from other manufacturers, we offer a wide range of adapters. For more details see our system diagram, ask your reseller, or contact us.

LED vs Halogen

On 1 September 2018, the EU regulation 244/2009 came into effect, which prohibits the placement of specific inefficient and non-directional household lamps on the market. However, this ErP directive 2018 explicitly excludes special lamps such as projection lamps, which relates to the used lamp in KL 1500 HAL. These can still be produced and sold.

Advantages  

  • Best colour reproduction, especially for red shades.
  • Same colour spectrum as sunlight in visible region.
  • Natural colour reproduction across the full spectrum.
  • Practical use case which everybody knows: Cloths, which look different in sunlight compared to a shop with neon light.
  • Use cases for microscopy include forensics, museums, medical technology, and yellow metals (brass, gold).

Disadvantages

  • Colour temperature not consistent, between 3050K and 3400K depending on brightness setting. Optional daylight filter available.
  • Lifetime of the lamp about 50-1500 hours, depending on brightness setting.
  • Higher operational costs.

Graph comparing the intensity of the SCHOTT KL 1600 LED and KL 1500 HAL light sources

Advantages

  • Long lifetime of 50,000 hours (decrease luminous lux to 70%).
  • Consistent colour temperature of 5600K (daylight) during dimming. An optional halogen filter for a more yellow color is available, similar to halogen light.
  • Low power consumption.

Disadvantages

  • Limitations in colour reproduction, especially in the bluegreen and red color ranges.

Differences of products

The choice between those two products depends on your requirements and use case. The KL 300 LED allows multi-function illumination. It offers an easy exchange of light guides by using the same light source. Therefore, it gives full flexibility for realizing different illumination techniques with different light guides (Ring Light, Gooseneck, Flexible Light Guide, and Backlight). On the other hand, the EasyLED Spotlight Plus is a Gooseneck solution that offers brighter illumination and stronger contrast based on the independent light control of both arms.

A diffusor softens the light and reduces the reflection of LEDs on the sample. A polarisation filter eliminates reflections from the surface of the sample and pronounces anisotropic materials, but can also change the impression of the image. Furthermore, this method is very light-consuming.

The Gooseneck is a flex-and-stay light guide which will remain in place after positioning. The flexible light guide does not stay in place and needs to be held.

Where can I buy SCHOTT microscopy products?

To provide the best possible service and answer your needs, SCHOTT collaborates with a broad network of microscope manufacturers and resellers around the globe. Please feel free to contact us, including information about your location and requirements. We will be happy to guide you to relevant retailers.