Supervisory Board of SCHOTT AG

The Supervisory Board of SCHOTT AG comprises 12 members and in accordance with the German Codetermination Act consists in equal parts of shareholder (Carl-Zeiss-Stiftung) representatives - elected by the shareholders meeting - and employee representatives.

Members of the Supervisory Board:

Dr. Dieter Kurz
- Chairman -
Chairman of the Shareholder Council of the Carl Zeiss Foundation, Heidenheim an der Brenz and Jena

Wolfgang Heinrich
- Deputy Chairman -
Chairman of the Employee Council of SCHOTT AG, Mainz

Prof. Dr. Klaus Backhaus
Director of the Institute of Industrial Plant and Systems Technologies at the University of Münster, Münster

Hartmuth Baumann
Secretary of the Industrial Trade Union of Mining, Chemicals and Energy (IG BCE),
Regional Manager Northeast Bavaria, Weiden

Gerhard Greim
Industrial Mechanic, Member of the Employee Council of SCHOTT Mitterteich

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Hünlich
Director Environmental Engineering and Occupational Health and Safety, Environmental Commissioner, SCHOTT AG, Mainz

Dr. Eduard Kulenkamp
Chairman of the Board of Managing Directors of Gebr. Pfeiffer SE, Kaiserslautern

Dr. Stefan Marcinowski
Former Member of the Board of Management of BASF SE, Ludwigshafen

Martina Mehlan
Commercial Employee, Member of the Employee Council of SCHOTT AG, Site Grünenplan

Dr. Eckhard Müller
Former President of the Finance Division of BASF SE, Ludwigshafen

Dr. Richard Pott 
Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Covestro AG, Leverkusen

Salvatore Ruggiero
Vice President Marketing and Communication, SCHOTT AG, Mainz