Supervisory Board of SCHOTT AG

The Supervisory Board of SCHOTT AG comprises 12 members and in accordance with the German Codetermination Act consists in equal parts of shareholder (Carl-Zeiss-Stiftung) representatives - elected by the shareholders meeting - and employee representatives.

Members of the Supervisory Board:

Dr. Dieter Kurz
- Chairman -
Chairman of the Shareholder Council of the Carl Zeiss Foundation, Heidenheim an der Brenz and Jena

Wolfgang Heinrich
- Deputy Chairman -
Chairman of the Employee Council of SCHOTT AG, Mainz

Stefan Brandl
Chairman of the Management Board of ebm-papst Mulfingen GmbH & Co. KG, Mulfingen 

Gerhard Greim
Industrial Mechanic, Member of the Employee Council of SCHOTT Mitterteich

Matthias Hille
Regional Manager Mainz of the Industrial Trade Union of Mining, Chemicals and Energy (IG BCE)

Uta Kemmerich-Keil
Former CEO P&G Personal Healthcare International, Genf

Dr. Stefan Marcinowski
Former Member of the Board of Management of BASF SE, Ludwigshafen

Manfred Miehe
Head of Internal Auditing, SCHOTT AG, Mainz 

Dr. Eckhard Müller
Former President of the Finance Division of BASF SE, Ludwigshafen

Dr. Richard Pott 
Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Covestro AG, Leverkusen

Salvatore Ruggiero
Vice President Marketing and Communication, SCHOTT AG, Mainz

Rudolf Wagner
Chairman of the SCHOTT Landshut Works Council