8th Otto Schott Research Award

Prof. Jianrong Qiu, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, China
Prof. Kazuyuki Hirao, Kyoto University, Japan
Dr. Kiyotaka Miura, Kyoto University, Japan

The group carried out outstanding research and made achievements in the area of optical materials, especially through their pioneering work on femtosecond laser-induced micro features in glasses and the application of such novel materials to achieve new functionalities.
Prof. Jianrong Qiu
Prof. Kazuyuki Hirao
Dr. Kiyotaka Miura